HEMA Ireland is run by a committee elected from the general HEMA Ireland membership by the voting representatives of the HEMA Ireland member clubs. Once per year HEMA Ireland holds an Annual General Meeting to both ensure these positions are filled, and to plan the year ahead.

A copy of the HEMA Ireland Constitution can be found here: HEMA Ireland Constitution

The 2018/2019 Committee are:

President – Andrzej Rozycki, Cork Blademasters

Treasurer – Dwayne Keogh, Dublin HEMA Club

Secretary – Brian Moloney, Cork Blademasters

H&S Officer – Hugh Kerrigan, Leitrim Longswords

The voting member groups at the time of the AGM were:

  • Cork Blademasters
  • Dublin HEMA Club
  • Exiles Galway
  • Goats Head Historical Fencing
  • Historical Combat Academy
  • Leitrim Longswords
  • Medieval Combat Group

The committee can be contacted via the following form: